Township Board Meeting December 8, 2014

Metamora

Jennie Dagher - Page 1

Supervisor Dave Best called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Present: Supervisor-Dave Best, Clerk- Jennie Dagher, Trustee-Dean Bedford Treasurer-Carolyn Woodley & Trustee Ann Derderian

Also Present: Police Chief Dave Mallett, George Nash, Commissioner/Fire Chief Eady and Olive Bedford

Approve Agenda

0099-14

Motion by Woodley, supported by Derderian to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried, all voting aye.

Approve Consent Agenda

0100-14

Motion by Bedford, supported by Derderian to approve the consent agenda as presented. Approval of November 2014 bills which cover checks #21115 thru #21249 for a total amount of \$118,664.46 which includes Township payroll and bills and checks #2333 thru #2337 for the amount of \$997.44 which includes Building Department payroll and bills. The total amount of Township and Building payroll and bills for November 2014 is \$119,661.90. Motion carried, all voting aye.

Public Time:

Fire Department Business:

Chief Eady went over the fire report with the board. He also stated that Dan Sauve did a fundraiser in the Village this past weekend accepting donations for families adopted by the Fire Dept. this year for Christmas and collected \$1521.50.

Police Department Business:

Chief Mallett went over the police report with the Board.

Township Business:

The Metamora Township Board would like to express their appreciation and thanks to Tim Machak, who has been a member/chair since 2001 on the Metamora Township Planning Commision Board for all of his years of service on that Board.

0101-14

Motion by Derderian, supported by Bedford to approve Township, Planning and Board of Appeals 2015 Meeting dates. Motion carried, all voting aye.

0102-14

Motion by Bedford, supported by Derderain to appoint Kevin Knisely to a three year term on the Planning Commission Board. Motion carried, all voting ave.

Metamora Township Board Meeting December 8, 2014

Metamora Jennie Dagher Page 2

0103-14

Motion by Derderian, supported by Bedford to reappoint George Nash to the Planning Commission Board for a three year term. Motion carried, all voting aye.

0104-14

Motion by Bedford, supported by Woodley to reappoint Phil Bellinger to the Board of Appeals Board for a three year term. Motion carried, all voting aye.

0105-14

Motion by Derderian, supported by Bedford to reappoint Dave Eady to the Board of Review Board for a two year term. Motion carried, all voting aye.

0106-14

Motion by Bedford, supported by Woodley to reappoint George Nash to the Board of Review Board for a two year term. Motion carried, all voting aye.

0107-14

Motion by Derderian, supported by Bedford to reappoint Dale Walker to the Board of Review Board for a two year term. Motion carried, all voting aye.

0108-14

Motion by Woodley, supported by Derderian to reappoint Richard Curtis to the Fire Board for a one year term. Motion carried, all voting aye.

0109-14

Motion by Derderian, supported by Bedford to approve Metamora Township Treasurer to acquire parcel #'s 015-020-033-50 and 015-020-033-52 that were foreclosed upon in April 2014. Metamora Township will be adding these small strips of forclosed land to neighboring parcels to clean up the tax roll. Motion carried, all voting aye.

Su	pervisor	Time:
----	----------	-------

Adjourn 0110-14

Motion by Woodley, supported by Bedford to adjourn Metamora Township Board Meeting at 7:25 p.m. Motion carried, all voting aye.

Jennie Dagher, Clerk	Dave Best, Supervisor
Recording Secretary	·

CC: All Board Members

Persons requesting same