Fire Department

Emergency – 9-1-1
Non-Emergency 810-678-2255

Burning Permits
If you need a burning permit please contact the Metamora Township Fire Department at 810-678-2255 or you can fill out the online form here.

ATTN:  Burn permits are only good for 3 days only!!  The permit begins on the day you call it in and then the 2 days following the start date of the burn permit. 

Please provide the following information when calling:

  • Name
  • Address
  • Telephone number
  • Describe what is being burned

Burn permit regulations:

  • Be advised that the last day of burning has to be done by midnight.
  • Do not let the fire get too big.
  • Do not burn if it is too windy.
  • Do not leave the fire unattended.
  • NO Building Materials

Office Hours
Monday thru Friday 8:30 – 4:30pm

Fire Department Call Signs

  • 801 Dave Eady “Chief” MFR - Email
  • 802 Don Brady “Assistant Chief” EMT - Email
  • 803 Ken Taylor “Captain” EMT
  • 804 Sarora Yorks "Lieutenant" FF/EMT-P
  • 805 Doug Randlett “Lieutenant” MFR
  • 807 Dan Sauve "Lieutenant" FF/MFR
  • Matt Yorks FF/EMT
  • Maggie Eady "Station Manager" FF/EMT
  • Brian Bozigar FF/EMT
  • Jeremy Eady Firefighter
  • Evan Bailey Firefighter
  • Ryan Goodyear FF/EMT
  • Derek Osentoski FF
  • Brandon Stone FF/EMT
  • Cody Medlock EMT-P
  • John Tap Jr. Firefighter
  • Justin Lebeck FF/EMT-P
  • Helen Barwig FF/EMT
  • Samantha Woodworth EMT
  • Tyler Bozigar FF
  • Greg Atyeo FF/EMT
  • Trevor Vuorenmaa FF
  • Gerold Deeg, Jr. FF/MFR
  • Blake Hinman FF
  • Katrina Maida
  • Sandy McClusky EMT-P
  • Grant Ferral

Lapeer County 9-1-1

Lapeer County 9-1-1 Website